Early Intervention: Developmental Surveillance

Florida Early Learning and Developmental Standards:

Want to know more about how young children explore, create and think?  The  Florida  Early Learning and Developmental Standards  comprehensive guide contains age-appropriate information and reflections, creating a common framework and language on child development from birth to five years of age.  Parents can use the Standards as a guide for tracking their child’s development based on their age.

The Standards include the following Five Developmental Domains:

  • Physical Development
  • Approaches to Learning
  • Social and Emotional Development
  • Language, Communication, and Emergent Literacy
  • Cognitive Development and General Knowledge


Early Learning Coalition:

Written by: Maria Gutierrez, BSW Inclusion Manager Early Learning Coalition of Palm Beach County